The Luxury Trains
Logo Panj Takht

Panj Takht Darshan

In the Foot Steps of The Guru's Abode

A journey of your lifetime covering all Panj Takhts
by Tourist Train & Air

Delhi * Amritsar * Fatehgarh Sahib * Anandpur Sahib * Bhatinda * Delhi * Patna * Nanded Sahib * Delhi * Amritsar

• Sri Akal Takht Sahib/Golden Temple • Jallianwala Bagh / Panj Sarovar Walk • Wagah Border • Takht Sri Keshgarh Sahib / Virasat – i - Khalsa • Takht Sri Damdama Sahib •Takht Sri Patna Sahib / Guru Ka Bagh • Takht Sri Hazur Sahib • Gurudwara Bangla Sahib • Gurudwara Sheesh Ganj Sahib
Sikhism in India

The word 'Sikh' is derived from the Sanskrit word 'shishya' which means a disciple, a learner, and a seeker of truth. A Sikh believes in One God and the teachings of the Ten Gurus, embodied in the Eternal Shabad Guru, Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji. Sikhism was founded by Guru Nanak Dev Ji in the beginning of the sixteenth century. The succeeding nine Gurus nurtured, developed and preached his ideas and teachings. The pontificates of the nine successors of Guru Nanak were only the extensions of Guru Nanak's work. It is significant to note that five of the successors of Guru Nanak also composed under the name 'Nanak' implying thereby that there is no difference between the compositions of the successor and the founder.

The Sikh Gurus provided guidance for about 240 years. They taught the basic values of freedom, brotherhood, charity, obedience, understanding, sympathy, patience, humility, simplicity, and piety, and outlined the path to spirituality in life. The Gurus themselves said that they were human beings and were not to be worshipped as God. They considered themselves to be mere servants of God.

Gurudwara - The Sikh Place of Worship
Gurudwara (the door or abode of the Guru) is the name given to the Sikh place of worship, commonly addressed as Sikh temple in the western world. In the Gurudwara, the Sikh scripture is recited and sung. Guru Granth Sahib is placed on a palanquin under a canopy in the middle of one end of the hall. The Gurudwara is a place where the "Word of the Guru" reigns supreme, not only in its recitation but also in practice. All the ceremonies relating to birth, initiation, marriage, death and celebration of festivals centers around the Gurudwara

The Five Takhts (Panj Takht)

'Takht' which literally means a throne or seat of authority is a result of historical growth of Sikhism. There are five Takhts and these Takhts are the five Gurudwaras which have a very special significance for the Sikh community.
» read more

The Luxury Trains are the largest producers, promoters and official GSA’s of all the Luxury Trains operating in India namely Palace on Wheels, Royal Rajasthan on Wheels and Deccan Odyssey since last so many years in the domestic and international market. We were the first in the country to operate PAN INDIAN tours on The Deccan Odyssey.